RLK Opening Reception was held April 1, 2017 from

11:00 am - 2:30 pm on the third floor of Wead Library. The students art

exhibit along with a sample of Raymond Whalen's work will be on display

through April 26, 2017.




2016 Information:

Congratulations to all the students who were selected to participate in the 15th Annual Robideau/Lamitie-King Middle and High School Juried Exhibit!

The Opening Reception for the 15th Annual Robideau/Lamitie-King Middle and High School Juried Exhibit at the Wead Library was held from 12:00 pm to 2:30 pm on Saturday April 16, 2016.

Art students from 6 different schools in our BOCES District are displaying their art for the public to enjoy until Thursday May 5, 2016.

Awards and scholarship prizes were presented as follows:

Middle School Awards:

Drawing - Olivia Burke "River Rocks" Malone Middle School

Painting - Savannah Beachy "Before the Dance" Brushton Moira

Sculpture - Chayanne Brown "Silent Hill" Malone Middle School

Mixed Media/Other - Mason White "Untitled" Salmon River

Honorable Mention - Suzanne Tracy "Social Anxiety" Malone Middle School, Faith Coe "Wonder" Chateaugay, Anna Bleakley "Around Sunrise" Chateaugay, Lucas Bowen "Tribal Jester" Brushton-Moira, Belle Bonville "Pendaffearoodafly" Malone Middle School, Brianna Lesson "Seasons" Holy Family.

High School Awards:

Drawing - Elara Martin "Candy" Chateaugay

Painting - Kennedy Hutchins "Jacklyn Hill Abstracted" Franklin Academy

Sculpture - Niiostosera'ah Thompson "Big Mocs to Fill" Salmon River

Mixed Media/Other - Kimberlee Malark "Hiding" Franklin Academy

Honorable Mention - Elara Martin "Charcoal Creations" Chateaugay, Elara Martin "Phil Lester" Chateaugay, Kathleen Recore "Beauty and Chaos" Franklin Academy, Colonie Gray "Bent" Salmon River, Kariwiiostha Dupree "Sisters" Salmon River, Wraven Sunday "In the Shadows" Salmon River, Adriana Reardon "Under the Sea" Salmon River.

Scholarship Awards:

Kathleen Recore

Karen Lamitie-King Scholarship Award - $100

Morgan Sychtysz

Foothills ARTSociety Scholarship Award - $500